Find Your Passion

I started thinking about Matthew Quick, author of the Oscar nominated film, Silver Linings Playbook. His story is quite interesting to me.

You have probably heard the phrase, “follow your passion.” Well Matthew Quick did it. You should check out his story. The story itself is a true inspiration for those that aspire to follow your dream and passion.

To summarize, I don’t want to spoil it for you, Quick was a teacher and always shared his philosophy with his students to follow their dreams. The students challenged him and he quit his job, moved in with his in-laws (guys, you know what a sacrifice that can be) in their unfinished basement and took three years to write Silver Lining Playbook. The rest is history.

I’ve heard Steve Jobs say, “Do what you love because life is fleeting.” I’ve heard just about anyone that I look up to tell me the same. I still feel like I am on this journey to discover my true passion. Ironically, I can’t stop thinking about Matthew Quick and the price he was willing to pay for his dream.

Ultimately, I started this blog to chronicle some of my interest and passions. I’ll post quotes, pictures and ideas that will hopefully get me to where I want to be. I believe the brand Dluxedad will evolve into something special. I have a ton of ideas, but I am trying to lock down that passion.

Until next time, “do what you love,” or at least start working on your plan.

Leave a Reply

Financial Samurai

A Great Blog About Technology, Luxury, Fatherhood, and Everything in Between

jlcollinsnh

The Simple Path to Wealth

First Round Capital Review

A Great Blog About Technology, Luxury, Fatherhood, and Everything in Between

Paul Kedrosky's Infectious Greed

Finance & The Money Culture

