1/3 of the Way Complete

First post of the new year. Wow! Cannot believe it is 2015. This is the time when people start new resolutions or start evaluating their life’s purpose. Recently, I was going through my email and I had this new message from a blog that I follow called, Out of Your Rut. The title of the post was, “Why It’s SO important to Enjoy Your Life Now.” After reading the post, I could not believe that it took me so long to read it. I felt like it was speaking to my soul. In one of the examples in the post, he uses a parable to drive home his point, “that after you turn 30, your life starts to move like lightening speed and before you know it, 1/3 of your life is over.” Well that hit home and I started to reflect on my life as I approach 40. What have I done, what impact have I made, what are my personal accomplishments, what experiences have I achieved and lastly, what legacy am I leaving behind.

As I pondered the answers to those questions, I was disappointed that I have not achieved what I wanted to and I only have 2/3 of my life to go. I felt instant pressure to live more, do more, experience more, do a profession that I love. I am so excited to have read this post. It opened my eyes to what I should be focusing on. I don’t really get into resolutions, but I want to do more in 2015 to find my true purpose. I want to start saying to people Carpe Diem – Enjoying the people and the experiences around us. I want to live the best quality of life possible.

No need to keep writing, it is more about action at this point. I want to be spontaneous and live life abundantly. Come join the ride with me!

One Comment on “1/3 of the Way Complete

Leave a Reply

Financial Samurai

A Great Blog About Technology, Luxury, Fatherhood, and Everything in Between

jlcollinsnh

The Simple Path to Wealth

First Round Capital Review

A Great Blog About Technology, Luxury, Fatherhood, and Everything in Between

Paul Kedrosky's Infectious Greed

Finance & The Money Culture

