Making a TRANSITION

For most of my career, I have been employed by a Fortune 100 company and have been fairly successful in multiple industries. I have worked in the financial services, new home construction, energy, higher education and tech industries over the last 15 years. I have consulted with companies and helped start new businesses. The economy expands and contracts at times and sometimes the wind of change is in your favor, either by choice or by force and you become a casualty of a firm either merging or contracting.

During those periods, I have tried my hand at starting a business and had some success and failure at times. Currently, I am in that period of transition and for those that know me and my work ethic, know that I always have my hands in a prospering opportunity. Right now is arguably the best time ever to be an entrepreneur because of the cash in the market available to startups. I have three start-ups that I am working on right now and they all have major potential to grow and be successful.

I work more now than I ever have at a job because of the investment and potential involved with being an entrepreneur. In saying, that, I might consider going back to a corporate role, if the opportunity is right and if the company is ethical. Right now, I am enjoying my family, coaching, teaching as an adjunct, and potentially writing a book.

Part of moving beyond working for someone else is mental and changing the way that I think. I want to use this Dluxedad platform to help others as they go through transition and share the ups and downs of being an entrepreneur, my motivation, being the father of two girls, and learning to live, instead of dying to work!

Leave a Reply

Financial Samurai

A Great Blog About Technology, Luxury, Fatherhood, and Everything in Between

jlcollinsnh

The Simple Path to Wealth

First Round Capital Review

A Great Blog About Technology, Luxury, Fatherhood, and Everything in Between

Paul Kedrosky's Infectious Greed

Finance & The Money Culture

