All Around the World

I love traveling. I love seeing new places, having great dining experiences and meeting new people. I think it is built into the fabric of who I am. Who does not like traveling?? I don’t want to be a management consultant that is constantly traveling 3 out of 4 weeks, however, I enjoy a couple times a month.

I am sitting in Houston as I write this post. In the last 24 hours, I have been to Buffalo for the first time and I did not make it to Niagara Falls, which I learned was 20 minutes from where I was visiting. It was too close not to visit. Hopefully I will get a chance to get back up there in the near future.

I left Buffalo same day to head to Atlanta for layover with an eventual destination in Houston. Had several meetings in Houston and am now headed to Dallas. When it is all said and done, I will have visited three cities and been to six airports.

Houston is nice. If my family had an interest in moving here, I would strongly consider it. The flooding right now does not make it an easy sell. Downtown is not as bad as some the north & west parts of the city. I really like how the city is prepping for the 2017 Super Bowl. I think that Houston will be an excellent host city for the big game.

I think I was surprised by how well the city has been developed. There is construction on every corner. Major retailers are have planted their flags downtown. They have awesome restaurants and although Houston has been a long time city, I feel like they are in a position to move up on the best cities to live list. The economy is becoming more robust and not just dependent on energy. I really like the two towns that I spent the most time in for this trip. Can’t wait for the next adventure.

Leave a Reply

Financial Samurai

A Great Blog About Technology, Luxury, Fatherhood, and Everything in Between

jlcollinsnh

The Simple Path to Wealth

First Round Capital Review

A Great Blog About Technology, Luxury, Fatherhood, and Everything in Between

Paul Kedrosky's Infectious Greed

Finance & The Money Culture

