Go See Captain America: Civil War

 

No spoiler alert here, but do yourself a favor and buy two tickets. Buy one for the first show and then get another for the next day because that is how good this movie is. I have been waiting for a long time for the perfect Marvel movie and I think directors, Anthony Russo and Joe Russo got it right!

When Batman vs. Superman came out, I refused to see it. First, Superman could have squashed Batman in 20 seconds before Batman could have used his super brain. Secondly, although they are starting this Justice League franchise, I think they could have done it better. Similar to how Marvel set up their franchise. I am happy Disney bought the rights to Marvel because I think they developed a better strategy than the folks at DC Comics. I digress….

Civil War is very intense and drops many hints along the way. You will need to recall past events from some of the other movies and when you connect the dots, you will get super excited about what happened. You do not need to see the others, however, if you are a true Marvel fan, you may have watched them over and over like me. The graphics are amazing and the fight scenes are realistic for the technology that is available. They did not just blow stuff up, there was a plot to the story and it was AWESOME!

We took the entire family to see the movie and my one child, literally watched with her hand over her eyes to avoid any surprises. At the end, even she loved the movie. At the end of the weekend, Civil War did approximately $239M for it’s first weekend. I am itching to spoil this for you guys, however, I will keep my mouth shut – as a matter of fact, I am going to see it again, right now — well after this post.

Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there. I hope you enjoyed your special day!

 

Leave a Reply

Financial Samurai

A Great Blog About Technology, Luxury, Fatherhood, and Everything in Between

jlcollinsnh

The Simple Path to Wealth

First Round Capital Review

A Great Blog About Technology, Luxury, Fatherhood, and Everything in Between

Paul Kedrosky's Infectious Greed

Finance & The Money Culture

